Inverse Alarm on Cell Phone and for Testing

I need an inverse alarm on my cell phone.

I work from IST. We have conference calls in day time PST. Everyday I free up a few minutes earlier and then aimlessly wait for 22:00 to dial with a cell phone in my hand.

This is terrible waste of time.

If I had an inverse alarm system in my Android which allowed me to play music/radio/an audio book till 22:00, I don’t have to continue looking at the phone as if at 22:00 the world is going to end at that time.

Earlier, for testing purpose also “continue till interrupted” function was needed. I asked Tcl community for an inverted version of vwait procedure. There existed none.

I don’t think anything computationally impossible here. What do you say?

Leave a Reply

